Peanut Butter Cake Bars

Chocolate Peanut Butter Cake Bars

Does anyone recall my love for Jif Whips? I made this Whipped Chocolate Peanut Butter Frosting and immediately posted it the following day. Jif Whips are what I call a “yellow light food”- which means I need to approach it cautiously, because overindulgence is absolutely going to happen. So I first used it in a frosting and now I am using it for a Peanut Butter Cake Bar.

I adapted this recipe from one of my favorite bloggers, Dorothy at Crazy For Crust. She did a brownie version of this bar. I changed it up using a cake mix base, added some Jif Whips and used crumbled brownies on top. The crumbled brownies were really just a way for me to allow myself to finish the brownies left over from the previous project. There is no guilt in eating brownies that are baked into a cake bar, trust me! Head over to My Cooking Spot for the recipe!

Chocolate Peanut Butter Cake Bars

Chocolate Peanut Butter Magic Bars

For more peanut butter goodness you might like:

Whipped Chocolate Peanut Butter Frosting

26 thoughts on “Peanut Butter Cake Bars

  1. These look incredible! My mouth is watering for one.

    I’d love to have you share this or any of your amazing posts at our weekly Super Saturday Link Party. It starts Friday’s at 6pm, hope we see you there!

    Tracy

Leave a comment