Easter Recipe Roundup

Oh my gosh, it’s almost April! The weather is turning warmer, the snowboard season is quickly ending and Easter is this Sunday. Crazy! I have really enjoyed seeing all the creative Easter recipes floating around from my fellow food bloggers and on Pinterest! I pulled together a few of my own Easter recipes plus some recipes from some of my favorite bloggers below.

Cadbury Cookie Brittle
This was perhaps my new favorite treat. It is a soft cookie base with melted Cabdury Eggs on top. It is covered in crushed Cabury Mini Eggs and vanilla frosting.

Easter Dirt Cups
I love these little vanilla mousse cups with crushed Golden Oreos. This is very easy to throw together!

White Chocolate Coconut Cupcakes
White chocolate cupcakes will give any funfetti or chocolate cupcake a run for it’s money. The touch of coconut and cream cheese frosting make this a perfect spring time treat!

 

For the past two weeks I have been itching to make cheesecakes. Cheesecake is my favorite dessert, but I will admit that I really have no idea how to make a good cheesecake at home. I have read tons of articles about cheesecakes cracking being totally ruined and it has intimidated me every since.

 This past week I began seeing cheesecake recipes pop up all over the place and it inspired me to try some mini cheesecakes in my cupcake pan. The recipe I tried is from Ali at Gimme Some Oven. I absolutely loved the photography from her post and it inspired me to try making my own! I decided that I need to own a mini cheesecake pan, immediately! While I am pleased with the results, I think I need to make a few more cheesecakes to get some practice. Here are some other amazing cheesecake recipes that I have seen recently!

Mini Key Lime Cupcakes with Animal Cracker Crust from Lauren at Climbing Grier Mountain

Mini Churro Cheesecakes from Shelly at Cookies and Cups

Malt Ball Cheesecakes from Aimee at Shugary Sweets

I am so impressed at the endless creativity from other bloggers and these are just a few of my favorite Easter inspired desserts from around the web:

Party Peeps Eclair Cake Cups from Jocelyn at Inside Brucrew Life

Cake Batter Cinnamon Rolls from Sally at Sally’s Baking Addiction

Shabby Chic Easter Cupcakes from Kristan at Confessions of a Cookbook Queen

Carrot Cake Monkey Bread from Ashton at Something Swanky

Peanut Butter Cadbury Mini Egg Muffins from Dorothy at Crazy for Crust

Easter Egg Magic Gooey Bars from Stephanie at Back for Seconds Blog

Peeps Infused Vodka from Nicole at Baking Bites

I hope everyone has a great weekend full of Cadbury Mini Eggs! I know I am stocking up!

5 thoughts on “Easter Recipe Roundup

Leave a comment