Cake Batter Whipped Cream

homemade whipped cream

There are a many things I love when it comes to dessert; homemade whipped cream is one of them. It’s so easy to make and often impresses my guests! At Christmas time, I made a Hot Chocolate Whipped Cream, which is my most pinned recipe on Pinterest. Now that winter is coming to an end, I figured it was time for a new whipped cream. I have been dreaming about Cake Batter Whipped Cream for weeks. I love cake batter, but most cake batter flavored desserts are too sweet or over flavored for me.

This Cake Batter Whipped Cream is perfect. It is a bit thicker than regular whipped cream, but it’s not overpowering or overly sweet. I dipped strawberries in it, put it on some cake and basically ate the entire batch myself. Seriously, my boyfriend didn’t even take a bite.

Homemade Whipped Cream

Cake Batter Whipped Cream
Makes about 2 cups

1 C heavy whipping cream

1/4 C Yellow cake mix powder

2 tbsp Sprinkles

Place metal bowl and whisk attachment in freezer for about 15 minutes so they are good and cold. Pour heavy whipping cream into mixing bowl and beat on high for 2 minutes. Add yellow cake mix and continue to beat until stiff peaks form. Add sprinkles last and only gently mix to combine. The longer you mix, the more the sprinkles will melt. Keep refrigerated.

Seriously guys, this stuff is so addicting and it’s my new favorite whipped cream! If you are intrigued, you might also try my Hot Chocolate Whipped Cream. You can also use cake batter whipped cream for your ice cream cakes!

19 thoughts on “Cake Batter Whipped Cream

    • Hi Juli. I believe that this could be pipped onto cupcake. I would suggest to refrigerate for at least 30 minutes to allow the whipped cream to set a little bit more. The cupcakes would need to be kept refrigerated after or better yet, eaten immediately!

  1. Pingback: My 100th Post! | Diary of a Hungry Québécoise

  2. Pingback: Chocolate Ice Cream Cake with Cake Batter Whipped Cream | BeyondFrosting

  3. Pingback: Six Month Blog-iversary | BeyondFrosting

  4. Pingback: Funfetti Poke Cake | BeyondFrosting

Leave a comment