Gluten-free Raspberry Crisp

I am so thankful for my parents and their green thumbs, I know I don’t have it in me. So for now I will continue to be thankful for the boxes of fruit and veggies they send me in the summer! When I was little, we had loads of raspberries each summer from our garden. I have to say, raspberries are my favorite fruit, with strawberries in close second of coarse.

Today’s raspberry crisps are both gluten-free and easy to take on the go. My serving size for this recipe is for four people, but it can easily be doubled and baked in an 8×8 inch baking pan to serve a larger group. I favor the “crisp” part of the raspberry crisp, so I loaded both the top and bottom full. I made these in small jelly jars so I could pack them up and take to go. It’s perfect for a summer BBQ.

Gluten-free-raspberry-crisp

Gluten Free Raspberry Crisp
Makes 4 jelly jars

3 – 6oz containers raspberries

3/4 C Granulated sugar

2 tbsp Gluten-free all purpose flour

For the Crisp 

1/2 C Butter, at room temperature

1/2 C Brown sugar

1/2 C Gluten-free all purpose flour

1 C Gluten-free cooking oats

  • Preheat oven to 350° degrees
  • Wash and dry raspberries thoroughly
  • Combine raspberries with sugar and gluten-free flour. Use a wooden spoon to gently combine.
  • In a separate bowl, combine butter with gluten-free oats, brown sugar and gluten-free flour. Use a pastry cutter or fork to blend the butter into the dry ingredients. You will end up with small clusters of butter and oats. Ain’t no harm in tasting a bite either!
  • To assemble the jars, cover the bottom with oatmeal crumble in all four jars.
  • Proceed to fill with the raspberry mixture. You can fill these jars right up to the top because they will compress when baked.
  • Lastly, pile on the crumb mixture and don’t be shy. You can gently press it into the raspberries.
  • To bake these, I placed them on a cookie sheet with a baking mat to prevent them from sliding during transporting from the counter to the oven. If you don’t have a baking mat, no worries, just use a little bit of caution. Do not bake these with the lid on.
  • Bake at 350° for 25-30 minutes on a rack placed in the middle of the oven. Bake until the crisp on top is golden brown.

Gluten-free-raspberry-crisp

The great thing about these jars is you can serve these warm or cold. You can also reheat them in the microwave for a minute, but again, don’t forget to take off the lid. I served these with a giant scoop of vanilla bean ice cream on top. Yum!

Gluten-free-raspberry-crisp

 More Gluten-free dessert just for you:

Gluten-Free S’mores Cupcakes

Gluten-Free Carrot Cake

Gluten-Free Mini Apple Pies

14 thoughts on “Gluten-free Raspberry Crisp

  1. Pingback: Blueberry Pie Parfaits | BeyondFrosting

  2. Pingback: July 4th Recipe Roundup | BeyondFrosting

Leave a comment